M&H 035: Ray Massucco & Roots On The River

Had a great romp with Ray! The conversation is chunked into sections here, or you can listen to the whole thing below.

Ray Massucco WOOL interview 2014:
Pt 1, life and history in Bellows Falls
Pt 2, how he got sucked into Roots On The River
Pt 3, ROTR lineups and lowdowns
Pt 4, oops (read the rider!)
Pt 5, right hands and angels
Pt 6, local Roots
Pt 7, practical advice for festival-goers

[powerpress]

You all know that lately Mark’s been interviewing some of the Roots On The River performers that’ll be in town at the beginning of June. ray massucco Well, Drew bagged an interview for tonight that ties everything together. One interview to rule them all. Tonight we’ve got the ringleader. (Need proof? Check out that hat.) Ray Massucco, the guy pulling the strings. Live. In the studio.

There’s more than one prong in this thrust though. The festival’s a really big deal, bringing in a stunning whack of world-class acts (not to mention attendees from all over the country, and internationally) over the course of a handful of days to our beautiful little village. (Find more info about that at rootsontheriver.com.) But during the rest of the year, Ray’s got his fingers in a lot of other pies; we want to get into that too, if he lets us.

Not sure how long we’ve got him for, but even if we get him for the whole show, there won’t be enough time.

Live on 91.5 FM in the listening area at 7PM, and streaming live everywhere else from www.wool.fm at 7PM EDT / 6PM CDT / 5PM MDT on Monsters & Hamsters: Timely Dispatches from the Southern Vermont and New Hampshire Borderlands.